A Week in Review

They say hindsight is always 20/20, so here’s what has happened to me this week:

Monday, I saw my adviser. She advised me.

Tuesday, I found myself at a loss for things to complain about.

Wednesday, I pomped for the first time and blew up a bunch of balloons to make the Village look legit. It worked; the Village is now legit.

Thursday, my PR professor cancelled class. What a boss. I could have slept in till 3 if I had wanted to. Also, I decorated the Village.

Today, I was woken up by Amanda, my roommate, calling me. Here’s how it went down:

Me: Hello?

Amanda: Valerie, there’s a bat. What do I do?

Me: What?

Amanda: I’m outside the library and there’s a bat just flopping around on the ground. What do I do?

Me: Just leave it alone. If you really feel like you have to do something, call physical plant.

Amanda: Oh, ok. I’ll see you in a little while.

Now, of course, I wish I would have told her to take it home. It would have been sweet with the other decorations. Also, at the time, I was not amused. In fact, I was rather peeved. Now, however, I think it’s hilarious.

Hindsight’s always 20/20.

-Valerie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Week in Review

  1. Amadna

    you know you liked me calling you about the bat. I still feel bad that I didn’t do anything though…. 😦

Leave a Reply

